The Trophy for the Pakistan Super League 2018 (PSL 3) was presented yesterday at the Dubai Cricket Stadium. Before the unveiling of the trophy at the Stadium, a special 'Uber Trophy Transfer' was carried out.

The Trophy was collected from the Swarovski office in an Uber Chopper that took off from Atlantis Helipad, the helicopter landed in the Me'aisem City Center.

In the centre of the city of Me'aisem, league's trophy was received by the captain of the reigning champions, Peshawar Zalmi captain Daren Sammy, who was driven to the place in an Uber Limousine. The captains of the other five franchises Brendon McCullum (Lahore Qalandars), Shoaib Malik (Multan Sultans), Misbahul Haq (Islamabad United), Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) and Sarfraz Ahmed (Quetta Gladiators) were also present in the car.

In addition to the Uber limousine, the car fleet also included two Teslas. Sammy and the rest of the captains were taken to the Dubai Cricket Stadium where the trophy was unveiled.

This year three new trophies of individual prizes have been added for the best performers in the Pakistan Super League this year. These include Player of the Tournament, The Best Batter, The Best Bowler, Safest Hands (Wicket-Keeper), the Best Player in the Field and Spirit of Cricket Award.

Share To:


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours