16 Teams in 4 Groups to be participated in U19 World Cup


International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced name of all 16 teams and their groups for Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2014 starting from 14 February. Forty-eight matches to be played in the tournament across seven UAE venues till 1 March 2014.

under-19 icc cricket world cup 2014

Official logo of ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2014

Sixteen teams have been divided into four groups based on finishing positions at the last edition of ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup held in 2012 and other ICC guidelines. The top two teams from all four groups will qualify to the Super League quarter-finals, while the other two bottom teams will go for the Plate Championship quarter-finals.

Under-19 Cricket Teams from Afghanistan, Canada, Namibia, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and the host United Arab Emirates (UAE) will also be participated in the tournament along with Ten Full Members of ICC.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
India Australia South Africa New Zealand
Pakistan Bangladesh West Indies England
Scotland Afghanistan Zimbabwe Sri Lanka
PNG Namibia Canada UAE

About Author

Co-Founder CricNama. Mass Communication Graduate. Wordpress Expert and Blogger by profession. Love to read and write about Islam, new media, cricket and journalism.

Leave A Reply