[Infographic] Cricket World Cups 1975 to 2015


With exactly one year to go before World Cup 2015, we are presenting an Infographic for the readers of CricNama regarding world cup tournaments played in different years, their Winning teams and captains. We hope that cricket lovers will like and appreciate it.

By perspective of the one-day most important cricket tournament, world cup series started in 1975 from England, and the first two tournaments were won by West Indies led by Clive Lloyd. Other than West Indies, Australia and India are the two teams who have the credit of becoming world champion for two or more times.

Cricket World Cups Infographic


About Author

MBA student who likes graphics designing and have a good eye for Cricket. He Tweets at @abdulahadjawaid

Leave A Reply